Indian Premier League (IPL) – A New name in the World of Cricket

The BCCI has actually arranged a franchise based Twenty20 competition naming it the Indian Premier League (IPL). This competition is modeled along the lines of club Football concept existing in Europe. This can be a vital as well as interesting event given that it has been formally accepted by the ICC – therefore bring in globe well-known leading cricketers into its venture. The success of the IPL can turn a new leaf in the record of Indian Premier League and globe cricket.

The IPL T20 suits will be held in eight major cities throughout India, particularly Mumbai, Delhi, Chandigarh, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Chennai, Kolkata and Bangalore. In all there will certainly 59 matches beginning from April 18, 2008 where the initial IPL match will certainly be played in between Bangalore Royal Oppositions and Kolkata Knight Riders at the Chinnaswamy Arena in Bangalore. The Finals of the IPL is set up to be held in Mumbai on June 1 2008.

The IPL Teams are leaded by several of the world’s preferred as well as well-known cricketers. They are:.

Team ——————————————- >> Captain.

Mumbai Indians ——————————— >> Sachin Tendulkar.

Bangalore Royal Challengers —————– >> Rahul Dravid.

Kolkata Knights Riders ————————– >> Sourav Ganguly.

Punjab Kings ————————————– >> Yuvraj Singh.

Delhi Daredevils ———————————- >> Virendra Sehwag.

Chennai Super Kings ————————— >> Mahendra Singh Dhoni.

Jaipur Rajasthan Royals ————————- > > Shane Warne.

Hyderabad Deccan Chargers ——————- >> V S Laxman.

All IPL Teams are billed up and all set to score a point over each various other. This is for the very first time worldwide players are collaborating throughout social barriers in order to present their finest.

With the majority of the famous international gamers joining the IPL, each team has a special condition. Players of International repute such as Ricky Ponting, Adam Gilchrist, Shoaib Akhtar, Mahela Jayawardene, Sanath Jayasuriya, Matthew Hayden, Glenn McGrath, Michael Hussey, Muttiah Muralitharan, and Stephen Fleming are good to go to display their abilities.

Among these International Players playing at the IPL, Australian all rounder Andrew Symonds was bid for a tremendous $1.35 million, adhered to by Sanath Jayasuriya, Sri Lankan all rounder got US $ 975,000, Australian bowler Brett Lee for $ 900,000, Jacques Kallis, South African all rounder was bid for United States $ 900,000. New Zealand all rounder Jacob Oram as well as South African all rounder Albie Morkel both were bid for United States $ 675,000. On the various other hand, Chris Gayle, West Indian all rounder was bid for US $ 800,000. From the Pakistani players, bowler Mohammed Asif was bid for US $ 650,000, finally not to forget most effective Australian bowler Shane Warne was bid for US $ 450,000.

The IPL team proprietors are Indian famous personalities who have put a great deal of money to bring IPL principle right into fact and still made popular the video game of cricket. Mukesh Ambani, the Dependence Industries chairman has the Mumbai group, Vijay Mallya, beer and airline company baron possesses the Bangalore team, India’s super star Shah Rukh Khan along with Juhi Chawla and also Jay Mehta own the Kolkata team, Preity Zinta, Ness Wadia landed the Chandigarh team. The Hyderabad team was lapped by Deccan Chronicles, India Cements possesses the Chennai Super Kings, the Delhi team went to GMR Holdings and also finally the Jaipur team was swayed by Arising Media.

Incoming search terms:

  • cricket on tv

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *